2017 CBLOL Summer Season

22 Jul 2016 - TBA

General info

CBLOL is the premier League of Legends league in Brazil. 

The League consists of two seasons, this being the summer season, where eight teams compete in a Round Robin group stage. The top 6 teams then move into playoffs where the winner gets to represent Brazil at the International Wildcard Invitational in preparation for Worlds.

Tournament format

The tournament will use a Round Robin format and consist of seven weeks league play. The matches will be played in a Best-of-Two setting. 

Each team faces off two times in Best-of-Two matches.
1:1 Both teams receive 1 point 
2:0 Winning team receive 3 points

Advancement: The top 6 teams will advance to offline playoffs, 7th and 8th place play against the 2nd and 3rd place of Challenger circuit.

Prize pool will be announced at a later date.